NBScots Title Accent Images
"In the thistle's shadow, violets grow stronger."


Return to News Index.

21 November 2004
New Executive and Board Installed Following Annual General Meeting
Press Release
Issued by the Office of the President

The New Brunswick Scottish-Cultural Association held its 2004 Annual General Meeting on Saturday, 13 November 2004 in Fredericton. The Association saw several new faces elected into the organizational structure of the Association's Executive and Board of Directors for the coming year.

2004/2005 Executive Officers
President Daniel Taylor of New Maryland
1st Vice President Stephen Galbraith of Moncton
2nd Vice President Rod MacIntosh of Tobique Narrows
Treasurer Brenda Perreault of Bathurst
Recording Secretary Richard Sutherland of Miramichi
Corresponding Secretary Gail Duncan of Yoho

2004/2005 Regional Directors
Bathurst Joyce Neuburg
Fredericton Nancy Harvey
Miramichi Vernon Potter
Moncton William Stewart
Restigouche Alyuna Geldart
Saint John Karen McLean
Upper St. John River Mel Fitton

Rod MacIntosh, VP of Communications
New Brunswick Scottish-Cultural Association Inc.
Phone: 1-877-NBSCA-34 (627-2234)
Fax: 506-454-9936
Email: info@nbscots.com